CMA Art Station at Union Square Holiday Market

Thursday, Nov 16, 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday, Nov 17, 3 pm to 6 pm
Saturday, Nov 18, 11 am to 6 pm
Sunday, Nov 19, 11 am to 6 pm
Monday, Nov 20, 3 pm to 6 pm
Tuesday, Nov 21, 3 pm to 6 pm
Wednesday, Nov 22, 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday, Nov 24, 3 pm to 6 pm
Saturday, Nov 25, 11 am to 6 pm
Sunday, Nov 26, 11 am to 6 pm
Monday, Nov 27, 3 pm to 6 pm
Tuesday, Nov 28, 3 pm to 6 pm
Wednesday, Nov 29, 3 pm to 6 pm
Thursday, Nov 30, 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday, Dec 01, 3 pm to 6 pm
Saturday, Dec 02, 11 am to 6 pm
Sunday, Dec 03, 11 am to 6 pm
Monday, Dec 04, 3 pm to 6 pm
Tuesday, Dec 05, 3 pm to 6 pm
Wednesday, Dec 06, 3 pm to 6 pm
Thursday, Dec 07, 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday, Dec 08, 3 pm to 6 pm
Saturday, Dec 09, 11 am to 6 pm
Sunday, Dec 10, 11 am to 6 pm
Monday, Dec 11, 3 pm to 6 pm
Tuesday, Dec 12, 3 pm to 6 pm
Wednesday, Dec 13, 3 pm to 6 pm
Thursday, Dec 14, 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday, Dec 15, 3 pm to 6 pm
Saturday, Dec 16, 11 am to 6 pm
Sunday, Dec 17, 11 am to 6 pm
Monday, Dec 18, 3 pm to 6 pm
Tuesday, Dec 19, 3 pm to 6 pm
Wednesday, Dec 20, 3 pm to 6 pm
Thursday, Dec 21, 3 pm to 6 pm
Friday, Dec 22, 3 pm to 6 pm
Saturday, Dec 23, 11 am to 6 pm
Sunday, Dec 24, 11 am to 6 pm

Join CMA in Union Square for art-making during the annual Holiday Market! CMA Teaching Artists will be leading hands on workshops on weekday afternoons and weekends November 16 through December 24.

Find the booth in the Southeast corner of Union Square!

Open Hours:

  • 3 – 6 PM on Weekdays
  • 11 – 6 PM on Weekends
  • Note: Closed Thanksgiving Day, November 23

Workshops Include:

  • Nov 16-26: Alexander Calder-Inspired Hanging Mobiles: In this workshop, young artists will creating their own hanging mobiles, taking inspiration from well known sculptor Alexander Calder! Famous for his hanging mobiles, Calder used wire and colorful shapes to create playful works of art. These hanging decorations look great in your home, on a tree, or anywhere you can think of!
  • Nov 27-Dec 3: Cardboard Critter Creation!: What’s your favorite animal? In this workshop, visitors will be able to create their own hanging decorations of an animal using cardboard, glue, and fabric. Personalize your creature with fur, scales, whiskers, you name it!
  • Dec 4-10: Beaded Hanging Decorations: Create beautiful, hanging works of art with a variety of beads! Create a bead pattern and wire shape of your own and hang it up for a fun winter decoration!
  • Dec 11-17: Make a Pom-Pom!: Ever made your own pom-pom? Explore this fun technique with a variety of beautiful yarn, then create your own hanging decoration!
  • Dec 18-24: Ginger Bread People!: In this workshop, young artists will create their own winter treat in cardboard! Personalize your Ginger Bread person with a fun outfit, funky hair, or a variety of odds and ends!

 

 

The Children’s Museum of the Arts Art Station is presented by Citi.

Related story

Wanting to broaden her illustration work, Annie started making temporary tattoos last year. That led her to apply for a spot in the 2016 Union Square Holiday market where she sold her first big collection of temporary tattoos, stickers and cards, and she’s been running the business ever since. Read more